Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to improve how you feel about your looks with personalized services to meet your goals, perhaps we could help. Our remarkably trained team at Providence Dermatology is excited to treat individuals throughout Providence, Cache Valley, Logan, and Brigham City, UT with various one-of-a-kind skin treatments. Throughout the years, our practice has received many reviews from women and men of all ages who have experienced our top-notch care. We'd like to invite prospective patients to look through our expansive collection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could get when you trust us with your dermatological care.

Reviews for Providence Dermatology

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"I have been to the majority of the dermatologists in the valley and many of the PAs. Dr James is the first doctor to actually change my quality of life with his expertise and care."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"Really welcoming and amazing treatments provided!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"5 stars is literally not enough! I can not express my gratitude to Dr. Travis James and his staff! I have been seeing Dr. James, since June of 2023. He has always provided me and my family with the highest level of care and dedication. I have always felt seen and heard about my concerns and questions. He always takes the time to talk me through all of the available options and costs to help meet my needs. He is dedicated to finding solutions and helping me heal. His office staff are very compassionate and caring. They make us feel like family! His staff is flexible with scheduling and so kind if you ever need to change an appointment. His office is convenient and comfortable, while professional and equipped with a variety of treatments. Dr James is a hidden gem on the south end of the valley. BEST DR. EVER!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 01 2024

"Dr. Travis James is the most kind, caring, passionate, dedicated, and helpful doctor I have ever been too. He genuinely cares about the people and loves what he does. He has worked tirelessly to help me and my mom with our rosacea. Dr. Travis James is incredibly knowledgeable and always provides options to help meet our needs. His staff is incredible and so kind. I look forward to going to their office for my appointments because of the great atmosphere and dedication to helping us heal and be better. :)"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"I strongly recommend Providence Dermatology for any skincare needs. The office staff is very competent and always friendly. Doctor James is an awesome guy and an even better doctor. My family and I have gone here for a few years now, and they just keep getting better!. Keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"My son and I had appointments for different reasons with Dr. James. Both appointments were great. Dr. James is knowledgeable, professional, kind, thorough, listened to our concerns, resolved the issue we had, and answered all of our questions. By the way, Dr. James has the best laser hair removal machine (and I have been three places). It was the least painful and most efficient hair removal treatment I have ever received. Make an appointment with Dr: James today!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Great Dr and office. Recommended"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr. James and his team are awesome. They are so prompt and thorough. The staff is great to take time to answer all your questions. I know we are getting the best care at Providence Dermatology."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"We have enjoyed using Providence Dermatology for our children’s dermatology needs. From Acne to weird rashes they have been great to get us seen quickly and find help for what’s needed fast"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I rarely post reviews but Dr. James and Providence Dermatology definitely deserve one! We have needed his assistance more than once in the past year and he is always so helpful and professional. My little boy ended up with poison ivy of all things and he was so miserable. Dr. James immediately helped him get some medicine to ease the discomfort and then got him going on the medicine needed to help him heal up. He explains things well, is fun with our kids, and his office is always clean with a great staff. We won’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great experience. Friendly and knowledgeable Doctor & staff. Thank you for getting me in so quickly."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Dr James was fantastic! Did an excision for me and addressed all my concerns. I will definitely go here again for any dermatology needs and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. James and staff were very caring and understanding about my concerns. Doctor James was very patient, then he explained in layman's terms so that I understood. I felt so relieved and will continue my screenings with Dr. James and staff."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"I previously left a negative review from my visit with Dr. James. It took him a while to come in for my appointment and when he did I felt he was annoyed with me. I got a call the same day I left my review, from Dr. James. He apologized and explained he never intends to make someone feel that way and that he was upset that he was late and not annoyed with me. He took the time to see if I had any other questions or concerns. I appreciated him calling and decided to change my review for that reason. (He did not ask me to change it). Dr. James seems like an honest man who wants to be good and fair. We need more doctors like that."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. James and his team are always positive, non-judgmental and friendly. They do an amazing job of explaining what they are doing step by step without making it feel like they are talking down to you."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Always appreciate good care and stay willing to answer all your questions!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Travis James is the most wonderful doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain what is happening, why, and how to treat the issue. I appreciated his calm demeanor and reassurance in treatment options . He took what was a very stressful situation and helped me process what was going on. Can’t recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Love this place! The staff was very kind and helpful; their office uses great technology making it easy to sign all the release forms. Dr. James is wonderful and made me feel at ease during my appointment. I will absolutely be back!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Providence dermatology was excellent to work with. The employees were incredibly kind and knowledgeable! I"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 05 2023

"I went in for a CO2 laser treatment for acne scarring on my nose and cheeks. Dr. James was very receptive to working on the areas that were most bothersome. I am currently 7-weeks post treatment and have been very pleased with the results thus far. My skin is smoother and less red. Dr. James is a very friendly and skilled doctor to work with. I encourage anyone looking to undergo laser treatments to seek out Dr. James for their future procedures."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 10 2023

"Always impressed with the high level of care, knowledge, and communication with each visit. Dr. James listens and takes the time needed to make sure we are both on the same page for treatment and plan. 10/10 highly recommended"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2023

"Dr. James, and Mandy are absolutely fantastic. They jumped through a ton of hoops to help me get dupixent. which is a long process especially with my insurance company being difficult. I highly recommend this clinic to anyone with any dermatology issues. They really care about helping their patients."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2023

"Dr. James and his staff are caribg, responsive, and honest. I really appreciate Dr James presenting me with options to reduce a scar without being pushy."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. James is awesome, he was able to get taken care of extremely quickly. I’ve been in for laser removal and stitches. The office is very comfortable and the staff is kind and helpful. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 11 2022

"The whole experience was great. Scheduling, arriving, being seen, all of it. Felt cared for by Dr. James. Even though it was a quick visit, he took his time to take care of me. Will be back if I need something done. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Love coming here."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr James is always wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"They always have me in and out with little wait, which is great!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Great and quick service! Dr. James was compassionate and informative. He explained what he was doing and checked in with me throughout the procedure to make sure I was ok. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 11 2022

"As a former employee, and now patient of Dr. James, I know that whether I have a medical concern or cosmetic question, he will take good care of me. He always takes the time to listen, and explains anything I don't understand. He has always shown kindness and compassion in his interactions with patients, family, and staff, and delivers excellent medical and cosmetic care. It is evident that he loves his job and it shows in his enthusiasm in the clinic. I would highly recommend him to any and all of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Had a skin check by Dr. Travis James. Front end staff was courteous and pleasant. Taken to an exam room in less than 5 min. Dr. James was pleasant, professional and answered my questions in words that I could understand. He also addressed my concerns completely. Would highly recommend Dr. James and his practice."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr. Travis James is awesome. I went in thinking he would help me with a skin problem and long story short, he helped me figure out an autoimmune disease that I have been trying to get to the bottom of for almost 10 years. He is very intelligent and concerned about his patients. He asked me more questions which is why he is now helping to solve a problem that I had not originally gone in for. I can't say enough good about him."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr. Travis James at Providence Dermatology was wonderful! He has a calm confident demeanor that put me at ease. Unlike some other doctors I’ve seen, he took the time to answer my questions and provide helpful information. He also took the time walk me through my treatment options without making me feel rushed which I greatly appreciated. The treatments he provided were helpful and effective. He is very good at what he does and I will definitely be back to see him again!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Dr. Travis James is super easy to work with and really cares about his clients and their needs. He gives you all your options so you can choose which best fits your lifestyle and wants. 10/10 recommend Dr. Travis James"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"I saw Dr. James at Providence for a skin check. They got me in right away. Dr. James was thorough and answered every question I had."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2022

"Dr. James was awesome to work with. Hardly had to wait to be seen. Very professional and a joy to work with. 12/10. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 11 2022

"Doctor James was friendly, profession and answered all of my questions. When I forgot the main reason I went to see him and remembered after I had left, I quickly called back to tell his nurse. Dr. James called me within 20 minutes to talk with me. Such a great doctor."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. Travis James is the best. He is very kind and professional. Friendly staff and beautiful office at Providence Dermatology."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I'm so grateful to Dr James. He has helped me regularly for the last year and a half and always makes me feel welcome even when I'm there what seems like every other month! So grateful for his help and making me feel my best!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Providence Dermatology and Dr. James have made an incredible impact on my life. Without them I wouldn't be able to leave the house for extended periods, but I'm back to 95% of my daily life again. I started working with Dr. James almost two years ago and he's help me get back to my work and life. I couldn't be happier with them!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Staff is amazing! Dr. James was awesome with my little boy and treating his eczema! Would recommend him and this office to anyone who needs dermatology consults/help."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. James and his staff are awesome. Short wait time, comfortable office, friendly staff. Will definitely go back!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. James was very professional and friendly. He made sure my daughter understood her choices, and was comfortable with the recommended treatment plan. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. James. He is very professional and does a great job. He followed up to see how I was doing and explained everything to my understanding. I will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I called in and got an appointment set up with Dr.James the next day. He was quick to diagnose and remove the cyst I had on my finger. Then he called me a week later to be sure it healed up well! I would highly recommend Dr. James and his team at Providence Dermatology."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Although I don't like having to go to a dermatologist (because that means something is going on with my skin) everyone here is amazing. The times that I have gone in the front desk is very kind and helpful. Dr. James is also very kind and he answers all of my questions. The assistants are also kind and attentive. Definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"Dr. James is so kind and has great bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. The staff at Providence Dermatology makes you feel welcome and very comfortable. I will be recommending Dr. James to everyone that asks who to go to!"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I had my first appointment today and I could not be more impressed. The staff was friendly when I arrived and Dr. Travis James took care of all my issues and concerns. Highly recommend this office! Thanks again."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I highly recommend Dr James. He was amazing with our little boy. His office is top notch. I definitely plan to visit again for any dermatology needs!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"First of all, it was so easy to make an appointment and they are very accommodating. The staff was great and so friendly. I felt very comfortable. Dr. James was very also great and very thorough. He addressed all my concerns and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. James is the best dermatologist that I have been to. He has a kind and caring bedside manner and takes time to explain treatments. I have also been impressed with his willingness to help patients in different healthcare settings, taking time to come and consult outside of his office. As a nurse I appreciate the ability to work with providers who do whatever they can to help patients, as a patient I feel that physicians like Dr. James are the only providers I would trust with my healthcare."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr James was so kind to help us out with our little boy when we needed help after hours. He was so nice and calm with our little boy and made he feel at ease. I would highly recommend him and plan to go back to him in the future."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"We love Dr Travis James. He is very professional, and thorough. We have been so impressed with his knowledgeable and kind nature. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr James is so kind and has great bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. The staff at Providence Dermatology makes you feel welcome and very comfortable. I will be recommending Dr James to everyone that asks who to go to!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. James is an excellent doctor. He is so kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. He made me feel comfortable and at ease at my appointment. Dr. James even took the time to answer a question I had about my son and helped me know how to treat his condition at home. The Providence Dermatology office was so nice, clean, and inviting. I definitely recommend visiting Dr. James!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Dec 07 2021

"Best Botox Appointment Ever!!! - Dr James was very professional and helpful. I’ve had several years abs treatments at other locations for botox. Dr James by has been my best experience. His office was clean and his staff was very helpful and professional!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: RealSelf Dec 07 2021

"Painless Lip Filler - I had an appointment with Dr. James a few months ago for a subtle lip filler and I was so impressed with the entire experience. I had heard horror stories of how painful the injection process would be from friends who had lip injections from other providers, but whatever technique Dr. James used was not painful and the results were incredible! I will definitely be going back! Thank you Dr. James!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: RealSelf Dec 07 2021

"The injections were quick and relatively painless - I had been wanting filler for a long time. I liked the shape of my lips, but my top lip didn’t have the same fullness that my bottom lip had. Dr. James listened to my thoughts, and helped me decide exactly how I would like my lips to turn out. The injections were quick and relatively painless. I also had barely any bruising. They looked super natural while still giving me the results I wanted. I couldn’t recommend Dr. James enough!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Dec 06 2021

"Amazing natural results - I didn’t even end up with bruising - Dr. James was amazing to work with! He gave me a very through consultation and explained exactly what he was doing to make sure I ended up with the most natural results. I didn’t even end up bruising and everyone couldn’t even tell I had anything done. I can’t recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"I can’t say enough good things about Dr. James. I have a son dealing with acne and he has been amazing to work with."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Facebook May 11 2020

"Best Dermatologist in the valley, hands down!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Jul 09 2018

"Amazing Experience, Educated Patient Doctor. GREAT OUTCOMES - I had an excellent experience seeing Dr. James. I went to get my lips injected (filler) for the first time and I was grateful for all the time he took to explain all of my options. I felt like I was able to make an educated decision after knowing how each product might give me different desired outcomes. I have since tried two different products and LOVED my results both times. I have complete confidence in Dr. James no matter what product I choose."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Healthgrades May 30 2018

"Dr. James is a fantastic doctor. He is very knowledgeable. He explained and answered questions in a way I could understand. He is easy to talk to and makes you feel comfortable. I feel very confident in Dr. James as mine and my family’s dermatologist. "
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.